WEST VIRGINIA LEGISLATURE

REGULAR SESSION, 1951

ENROLLED

HOUSE BILL No. 30

(By Mr. Blankenship)

PASSED March 10, 1951

In Effect 90 days from Passage

ENROLLED

House Bill No. 30

(By Mr. Blankenship)

[Passed March 10, 1951; in effect ninety days from passage:]

AN ACT to amend and reenact section two, article two, chapter one of the code of West Virginia, one thousand nine hundred thirty-one, as last amended by chapter fifty-three, acts of the Legislature, second extraordinary session, one thousand nine hundred thirty-three, relating to apportionment of membership of the House of Delegates.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of West Virginia:

That section two, article two, chapter one of the code of West Virginia, one thousand nine hundred thirty-one, as last amended by chapter fifty-three, acts of the Legislature, second extraordinary session, one thousand nine hundred thirty-three, be amended and reenacted to read as follows:

Article 2. Apportionment of Representation

Section 2. Apportionment of Membership of House of

- 2 Delegates.—The house of delegates shall consist of one
- 3 hundred members, who shall be apportioned as follows:

- 4 The counties of Barbour, Berkeley, Boone, Braxton,
- 5 Brooke, Calhoun, Clay, Doddridge, Gilmer, Grant, Hamp-
- 6 shire, Hancock, Hardy, Jackson, Jefferson, Lewis, Lincoln,
- 7 Mason, Mineral, Monroe, Morgan, Nicholas, Pendleton,
- 8 Pleasants, Pocahontas, Preston, Putnam, Randolph, Rit-
- 9 chie, Roane, Summers, Taylor, Tucker, Tyler, Upshur,
- 10 Webster, Wetzel, and Wirt shall have one delegate each.
- 11 The counties of Greenbrier, Marshall, Mingo, Wayne,
- 12 and Wyoming shall have two delegates each.
- 13 The counties of Marion, Mercer, Monongalia, Ohio,
- 14 and Wood shall have three delegates each.
- 15 The counties of Fayette, Harrison, Logan, and Raleigh
- 16 shall have four delegates each.
- 17 The counties of Cabell and McDowell shall have five
- 18 delegates each.
- 19 The county of Kanawha shall have eleven delegates.

The Joint Committee on Enrolled Bills hereby certifies that the foregoing bill is correctly enrolled.

Chairman Senate Committee Originated in the House of Delegates President of the Senate Speaker House of Delegates this the 162 The within et West Virginia... D. PITT O'BRIEN. SECRETARY OF STATE